I forgot

For a while, I forgot that I even had this space, this corner that was mine, and mine alone. This page that I could be me in front of people without them seeing me for real. 

I was reminded of this when, by fluke,someone ask about this blog, and flippantly said that’s not longer in use.

I made it sound like the application / page itself had the control of whether or not I wrote. I forgot.. I had the control. It seems strange to say it out loud, but I was, to be honest I think we all are, so caught up in everything, we’ve all forgotten about the little things that are in our own control. Our little bits of sanity, or insanity for that matter. 🙂

Sometimes we need the helpful nudge of others and other times we just need to help ourselves, love ourselves that little bit extra, because within ourselves is where it all begins and ends.

xx

Leave a comment