I can’t help it

I can’t help how I feel. I can’t help the desire that I want you to feel isn’t there.

I can’t help the smile that creeps onto my face when I think of you.

I can’t help the fear or the sadness I feel at the thought of losing you.

I can’t help the disappointment I feel when I don’t stand out to you.

I can’t help the anger I feel at the idea someone has upset you.

I can’t help the frustration I feel at myself for feeling at all.

So is it time for a change? A fresh clean, crisp start…. once again?

I may not be able to control my feelings, but I have learnt how to hide them.

I still miss how things were, but I have learnt that situations change and we must adapt.

I may want certain things, but have learnt that the universe will do what is right for me… even if I don’t agree with it at the time.

I may feel weak from time to time, but I know how mentally strong I have become.

I may feel I’ve written this for myself to offload, but I know many will relate.

xx

 

Leave a Reply

