There he is!

Are eyes really the window to someone’s soul? I most definitely agree that they are…

Onee thing that has always baffled me slightly, is how beautifully expressive eyes can be. I mean, a smile, I can understand. But how eyes can show happiness, sadness, anger, sorrow, completely mesmerises me. How the intensity can change, and how they can be read.

One of my favourite eye expressions is playfulness, the eyes almost have a mischeivious glint, it’s wonderful to watch. But I have to say the best of all is when my kids eyes light up when they see my husband. Everything else gets forgotten bar the fact that their dad has just arrived home from work.

They battle a little for his attention, after that there is a level of contentment from them both. It’s such a lovely sight to see.

xx

Leave a Reply

